VSCode Workflow Automation | PSADT Snippet File Question

I have been using PSADT for the last 5 years and love it. But I am just at a point where I can take the time to automate some of my workflows. I have used VSCode primarily as a text editor, but I want to start leveraging its other features like Source Control and Tasks more.

I just watched this video From zero to hero VSCode, PSADT and GIT with Chris Gerke - and I was inspired to try to set something like it up.

I am unable to find a comprehensive or example VSCode Snippet File, specifically for PSADT functions and its common code blocks. I feel like I should be able to find one publically available. But the last few days of searching the interwebs isn’t finding anything PSADT specific.

Does anyone have a Snippet file they would be willing to share with me or the community at large? If not, I might take the time to work on one and share it out. But I would hate to recreate something that already exists out there. Especially one that would be better than what I could create on my own.

If anyone has comments, recommendations, resources, or warnings regarding the video I linked to above. I would love to hear about your VSCode/PSADT workflow automation setups, for software packaging, testing, and deployment.

My environment is primarily SCCM/MECM but we may bring InTune into play sometime this year… maybe.

1 Like

Sounds like a really good question to be asking, I would definitely be interested in seeing what others respond with.

I have been working towards automating as much of our application deployments as we can, so using Azure DevOps, pipelines, managed identities are all in the plan to make this process more hands-off - freeing up time for other projects.

Without wanting to rudely divert / hijack your question, I’d like to point others towards some tools to make App deployment automation a little easier…