literalpath error in script ver 3.6.5

I’m new to this incredible toolkit so please bare with me if I’ve missed something or posted in the wrong section. I see a similar fix on github but it appears that I have the latest version.

When I run the latest version of the toolkit with the modified deploy-application.ps1 as described in the admin manual, I receive the following PS error
PS C:\Downloads\Mimecast outlook plugin v> .\Deploy-Application.ps1
C:\Downloads\Mimecast outlook plugin v\Deploy-Application.ps1 : Module [C:\Downloads\Mimecast outlook plugin v\AppDeplo
yToolkit\AppDeployToolkitMain.ps1] failed to load:
A parameter cannot be found that matches parameter name ‘LiteralPath’.

At C:\Downloads\Mimecast outlook plugin v\AppDeployToolkit\AppDeployToolkitMain.ps1:9749 char:23

• Add-Type -LiteralPath <<<<  $appDeployCustomTypesSourceCode -ReferencedAssemblies $ReferencedAssemblies -IgnoreWa

rnings -ErrorAction ‘Stop’
At line:1 char:25

• .\Deploy-Application.ps1 <<<<
    • CategoryInfo : NotSpecified: (:slight_smile: [Write-Error], WriteErrorException
    • FullyQualifiedErrorId : Microsoft.PowerShell.Commands.WriteErrorException,Deploy-Application.ps1

If I run sections of the script to identify the issue I get stuck on
If (Test-Path -LiteralPath ‘variable:HostInvocation’) { $InvocationInfo = $HostInvocation } Else { $InvocationInfo = $MyInvocation }
[string]$scriptDirectory = Split-Path -Path $InvocationInfo.MyCommand.Definition -Parent

Running Test-Path -LiteralPath ‘variable:HostInvocation’, result is false

This appears to be the version info of the script

Variables: Script

[string]$deployAppScriptFriendlyName = 'Deploy Application'
[version]$deployAppScriptVersion = [version]'3.6.5'
[string]$deployAppScriptDate = '08/12/2015'

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks,
Jon

What version of PowerShell are you using? I don’t see this problem on my machine and the documentation on Microsoft’s website shows that -LiteralPath is an available parameter.