Insert $user into a path

Hello,

I am using “$User=Get-LoggedOnUser”
and I would like to use this:
Copy-File -Path “$dirSupportFiles\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist” -destination “C:\Users$user\AppData\Roaming\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist”

But instead I get this:
[02-09-2018 17:54:36.352] [Post-Installation] [Copy-File] :: Copy file in path [C:\Users\ME\Desktop\Ilium Software\eWallet\8.3.5.35516\x86\SupportFiles\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist] to destination [C:\Use
rs\PSADT.QueryUser+TerminalSessionInfo\AppData\Roaming].

Thoughts? I am pretty new to PoSh in general…
Thanks!

Get- LoggedOnUser
Synopsis: Get session details for all local and RDP logged on users.
Description:
Get session details for all local and RDP logged on users using Win32 APIs. Get the following session details: NTAccount, SID, UserName, DomainName, SessionId, SessionName, ConnectState, IsCurrentSession, IsConsoleSession, IsUserSession, IsActiveUserSession, IsRdpSession, IsLocalAdmin, LogonTime, IdleTime, DisconnectTime, ClientName, ClientProtocolType, ClientDirectory, ClientBuildNumber

So how can I use this to insert the currently logged on user?

Hi,

Why not using an active-setup?

Thanks,

How about something like this?

foreach ($LoggedOnUserSession in $LoggedOnUserSessions) {
[string[]]$UserProfile = (Get-UserProfiles | Where-Object {$_.NTAccount -eq $LoggedOnUserSession.NTAccount}).ProfilePath
Copy-File -Path “$dirSupportFiles\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist” -destination “$UserProfile\AppData\Roaming\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist”
}

Hi,

The problem with that solution is you will catch already existing profiles. But at a moment a new user will logon and then you will not get it.

Thanks,

Francois, yeah, I know. He was looking for logged on users, so that’s what I figured he was looking to do.

If you need to copy the file to all profiles including the default user so that new users get it to you can do this…